Quantum Tic-Tac-Toe

Now this is cool. I’ll be testing the pedagogical usefulness this spring in my QM class and potentially my General Physics class as well (we do a brief overview of quantum physics). I’ve always wanted to create a game that taught quantum mechanics or some other aspect of physics. My mother used to use games as pedagogical tools to teach French (she’s retired).

3 Responses to “Quantum Tic-Tac-Toe”

  1. Found this during a Google search. I am curious: how did it work out? Was it a useful teaching tool? I’ll look for your reply here.

  2. […] fun and games Allan Goff over at Allan Goff’s Entanglements linked back to a note I put up about a year ago concerning the possibility of using the game Quantum Tic-Tac-Toe (which Allan […]

Comment (obtuse, impolite, or otherwise "troll"-like comments may be deleted)

