Annual Freeze Up

Spent the morning down at my usual spot on the Mousam River, but this time meeting some great folks from the forums on Maineflyfish.com. Made an utter fool of myself in the casting contest (couldn’t even come close to the far ones). I’m used to a light, short rod since I mostly fish small streams, but this was a big, heavy 9-footer. Oh well, I’ll get there eventually. Folks were nice, though, and I look forward to meeting up with them again. Presumably someone will report the casting contest winner on the forums. I had to leave early and thus missed the moose burgers, but it was nice to meet some of the folks.

Comment (obtuse, impolite, or otherwise "troll"-like comments may be deleted)

