The paper that just can’t get published

Yes, it’s that paper again – the one Terry Rudolph spent all of last summer helping me improve; the one I’ve been working on for three years.  This time Proc. Roy. Soc. A has rejected it but for the exact opposite reason all the other journals have.  The other journals thought it was too radical since it proposed some connection between the Cerf-Adami inequalities and irreversibility in thermodynamics.  I can’t win!

I proved Cerf & Adami were wrong about a major point in their original paper – violations do not necessarily have anything to do with conditional probabilities. How is that not novel???

JEEZUZ F$%^ING KRISTE, IS THERE SOMEONE OUT THERE WHO CAN HELP ME GET THIS GODDAMN THING PUBLISHED IN A RESPECTABLE JOURNAL???  THIS IS RIDICULOUS!!!

Jens?  Perhaps you’re perusing this blog?  Pretty please with sugar on top (it’s a stupid American expression, in case you haven’t heard it before)?  There has to be someone out there who thinks this is a worthy enough idea.

I FEEL LIKE BASHING MY F%^&ING HEAD AGAINST A WALL.

One Response to “The paper that just can’t get published”

  1. […] After nearly pulling my hair out in frustration over the problems I have had with my Cerf-Adami/second law paper over the past three years, I have decided to take a different tack.  I have decided to put […]

Comment (obtuse, impolite, or otherwise "troll"-like comments may be deleted)

