REVTeX 4.1 – includes AIP journal style files

I have been thinking about submitting my latest paper to the Journal of Mathematical Physics since it is pretty heavy on the math but had been frustrated that there were no LaTeX style files out there for AIP journals – or so I thought.  Being a persistent bugger, I scoured the ‘net until I discovered that the APS is beta testing REVTeX 4.1 and it includes style files for AIP journals!  Apparently, this latest update to REVTeX is a joint project of the APS and AIP.  They are aiming to officially release it by the end of this month.  I haven’t tried the style files yet, but I’m hoping it works out well enough for submission to JMP.

Comment (obtuse, impolite, or otherwise "troll"-like comments may be deleted)

