An electric Porsche? Could I be dreaming?

My favorite automaker, Porsche (soon to merge with it’s cousin and my second-favorite automaker, Volkswagen), is rumored to be working on an all-electric version of it’s iconic 911.  Another German company, eRuf has already converted a new 911 to all-electric power and hopes to begin selling them this fall.  Porsche was reportedly not happy about that and purchased a Tesla Roadster in order to study it.  I guess whatever it is that eRuf did, it was similar to a Tesla.  Either way, I’m psyched.  Someday I hope to afford a 911 (I might have to settle for a mid-1980s model which I can get for less than a small fortune) and it would be great to be able to get an electric version.

2 Responses to “An electric Porsche? Could I be dreaming?”

  1. Unfortunately, I hear that the battery weight severely compromises handling in the Tesla.

  2. quantummoxie Says:

    Ooo, bummer. I wonder about the Porsche though. Handling is one of Porsche’s hallmarks.

Comment (obtuse, impolite, or otherwise "troll"-like comments may be deleted)

