Beer in superposition

For the first time ever (apparently), the QIP Workshop will include a rump session and I’ll be there to see it!  In the notice they include this great picture of a pitcher of beer in a superposition of ’empty’ and ‘non-empty.’

rumpNote that “Non-technical and humorous presentations are encouraged.”  Hmmm…  This could be my big break…

2 Responses to “Beer in superposition”

  1. Been there, done that
    http://blogs.scienceforums.net/swansont/archives/65

    But their wavefunction is symmetric; I think I could distinguish if the top half of the beer were the full part, which is why I wrote it as an antisymmetric wavefunction

  2. quantummoxie Says:

    LOL, I like yours. In fact, now that I think about it, I must have read it at one point.

Comment (obtuse, impolite, or otherwise "troll"-like comments may be deleted)

