100,000 digits of Pi

I’m a total number theoretic geek.  I stumbled on this and thought it was pretty cool.  I’m sure there are similar things out there on the web, but this is the first I came across so it gets a post.

2 Responses to “100,000 digits of Pi”

  1. Crudely Wrott Says:

    You should check out David Blatner’s slim and engaging book “The Joy of Pi.”

    It’s a fine capsule history of pi and how its value has been more closely determined through time. There is also a wealth of engaging material from circle squarers to the Chudnovsky brothers.

    But best of all is the inclusion of the number 3.14 written out to one million decimal places. Little tiny type (legible!) adorns every page from end paper to end paper. The one millionth digit is 1.

  2. quantummoxie Says:

    Now you’ve done it. I will have no choice but to purchase said book and my wife will have no choice but to roll her eyes at me for adding to the already bloated collection (not to mention the time I will spend studying those million digits of pi…). 😉

Comment (obtuse, impolite, or otherwise "troll"-like comments may be deleted)

