Erdös Birthday Bonus

Well, today is the late Paul Erdös’ birthday (he would have been 97).  As it so happens, my Erdös number is officially 6, though if you believe the citation method employed by APS, AIP, and the Smithsonian/NASA Astrophysics Data System which all have me listed as a co-author of Nobel Laureate Frank Wilczek (I suspect both Wilczek and I would dispute this), my Erdös number is actually 4.  But what I really want is an Erdös-Bacon number, something my father actually possesses (at least as legitimately as Hank Aaron).

Comment (obtuse, impolite, or otherwise "troll"-like comments may be deleted)

